Browse all exams

IBPS RRB

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)Banking · 2026 cycleClosed

CRP RRBs XV — Common Recruitment Process for Recruitment of Officers (Scale-I, II &III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

Applications ClosedOfficers (Scale I/II/III): 27 Sep 2026 (closed); Office Assistants (Multipurpose): 09 Oct…View dates ↓
Vacancies13,757 indicative vacancies across CRP RRBs XV, updated as on 25 September 2026: Office Assistants (Multipurpose) 8,222; Officers Scale I 4,256; Officers Scale II — General Banking Officer 666, IT 182, CA 82, Law 56, Treasury Manager 19, Marketing Officer 16, Agriculture Officer 38; Officers Scale III 220. Totals are combined across participating RRBs and remain subject to IBPS revision/corrigenda.

Important Dates

Some details below are not confirmed — check the official notification ↗

Apply StartOfficers (Scale I/II/III): 01 Sep 2026; Office Assistants (Multipurpose): 09 Oct 2026
→
Applications ClosedOfficers (Scale I/II/III): 27 Sep 2026 (closed); Office Assistants (Multipurpose): 09 Oct 2026 (closed)
Expected exam dateOfficer Scale I: Prelims 21–22 Nov 2026, Main 20 Dec 2026 · Officer Scale II & III: single exam 20 Dec 2026 · Office Assistant: Prelims 6, 12 & 13 Dec 2026, Main 30 Jan 2027

Latest Official Calendar

Cycle: IBPS-RRB-2026 · 2026

These dates belong to the latest tracked cycle. Older-cycle application details elsewhere on this page are not carried forward to this schedule.

Vacancies & Posts

Some details below are not confirmed — check the official notification ↗

Total Vacancies13,757 indicative vacancies across CRP RRBs XV, updated as on 25 September 2026: Office Assistants (Multipurpose) 8,222; Officers Scale I 4,256; Officers Scale II — General Banking Officer 666, IT 182, CA 82, Law 56, Treasury Manager 19, Marketing Officer 16, Agriculture Officer 38; Officers Scale III 220. Totals are combined across participating RRBs and remain subject to IBPS revision/corrigenda. Not confirmed

Reported pay Not confirmed

Not taken from an official pay circular — treat as approximate.

Pay LevelPay BandPosts
Office Assistant (Multipurpose)Basic ₹24,050 (reported RRB bipartite-settlement scale; not stated in the IBPS notification itself — coaching-site figure, unconfirmed against a primary pay-scale document)Office Assistant (Multipurpose), Group "B", across participating Regional Rural Banks
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager)Basic ₹48,480, scale ₹48,480–2000/7–62,480–2340/2–67,160–2680/7–85,920 (reported RRB officer bipartite-settlement scale; not stated in the IBPS notification itself)Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager), Group "A"
Officer Scale-II (Manager) / Scale-III (Senior Manager)Higher basic pay than Scale-I per RRB officer scale; exact figures not independently confirmedOfficer Scale-II — General Banking Officer, IT Officer, Chartered Accountant, Law Officer, Treasury Manager, Marketing Officer, Agricultural Officer; Officer Scale-III — Senior Manager

The IBPS detailed notification (Clause covering remuneration is not present in this document;RRB pay follows the separate NABARD/RRB officer and Office Assistant bipartite wage settlements) does not itself publish pay-scale figures.All pay figures above are secondary/coaching-site reporting of the applicable bipartite-settlement scale — confirm against the allotted RRB's own pay circular before relying on them.

Who Can Apply

Check against the official notification ↗

QualificationOffice Assistant &Officer Scale-I: Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university, plus local-language proficiency as prescribed by the participating RRB.Officer Scale-II (General Banking): Bachelor's degree with ≥50% aggregate + 2 years' officer experience in a bank/FI.Officer Scale-II Specialist posts (IT/CA/Law/Treasury/Marketing/Agricultural Officer) and Scale-III each carry their own degree + relevant post-qualification experience requirement (1–5 years depending on post) — see official notification for the full post-wise table.
Age
  • Office Assistant: 18–28 years
  • Officer Scale I: above 18, below 30 years
  • Officer Scale II: above 21, below 32 years
  • Officer Scale III: above 21, below 40 years
  • All as on 01 Sep 2025, per the official notification's birth-date windows
Age RelaxationSC/ST +5 yrs · OBC(NCL) +3 yrs · PwBD +10 yrs · Ex-servicemen: actual defence service + 3 yrs (8 yrs for disabled ESM from SC/ST), subject to standard maximums — confirmed from the official notification

Application fee

FeeOfficers (Scale I/II/III): Rs. 175 for SC/ST/PwBD;Rs. 850 for all others.Office Assistant: Rs. 175 for SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM;Rs. 850 for all others.

What You Need

Some details below are not confirmed — check the official notification ↗

  • 📷 Photo4.5 cm × 3.5 cm (200 × 230 px, preferred) · 20–50 KB · JPG/JPEG — recent colour passport-style photo, light/preferably white background, no cap or dark glasses (religious headwear allowed if face fully visible); candidate must also live-capture a photo via webcam/mobile during registration in addition to this uploaded scan
  • ✍️ Signature140 × 60 px (preferred) · 10–20 KB · JPG/JPEG — signed in black ink on white paper, not in capital letters
  • 💳 Application FeeOfficers (Scale I/II/III): Rs. 175 for SC/ST/PwBD;Rs. 850 for all others.Office Assistant: Rs. 175 for SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM;Rs. 850 for all others.
  • Left thumb impression240 × 240 px @ 200 DPI (~3×3 cm) · 20–50 KB · JPG/JPEG — black or blue ink on white paper; right thumb or another finger/toe may be substituted per the notification's fallback rules if left thumb is unavailable Not confirmed
  • Handwritten declaration800 × 400 px @ 200 DPI (~10×5 cm) · 50–100 KB · JPG/JPEG — declaration text specified in the notification, written by the candidate in English, not in capital letters, black ink on white paper Not confirmed

Prepare your photo & signature →

How to Apply

Check against the official notification ↗

View Official Notification ↗
  1. Register at ibps.in under the CRP RRBs XIV link, choosing the Officer or Office Assistant application separately as applicable
  2. Fill the application form with personal, educational and category details, and select RRB/state preferences per the notification's option rules
  3. Upload photograph (or live-capture via webcam/mobile), signature, left thumb impression and handwritten declaration as per the specifications above; also upload SSC/10th-standard and category certificates where applicable
  4. Pay the fee online — ₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD, plus Ex-servicemen for Office Assistant) or ₹850 (all others), inclusive of GST
  5. Use the post-close Edit Window (announced separately on ibps.in) if corrections are needed
  6. Download call letters for the Preliminary, Main/Single exam and (for Officer posts) interview from ibps.in when released

Exam Pattern

Some details below are not confirmed — check the official notification ↗

Not confirmed The exam pattern below has not been confirmed from the official notice currently available to GovBabu — it may change.

Prelims (Officer Scale-I / Office Assistant): 45 minutes | Mains (both Officer Scale-I and Office Assistant): 120 minutes (2 hours) · Negative Marking: -0.25 (1/4 mark) per wrong answer in both Prelims and Mains; no penalty for unattempted questions · Passing Marks: N/A — Prelims is qualifying in nature (candidates must clear sectional and overall cutoffs to advance) but the cutoff itself is normalized and varies by year; no fixed qualifying percentage published for Mains either

SectionDetails
Prelims - Reasoning40 questions, 25 min sectional
Prelims - Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude40 questions, 20 min sectional (Prelims total: 80 Q / 80 marks, 45 min)
Mains (Officer Scale-I) - Reasoning~50 marks
Mains (Officer Scale-I) - Quantitative/Numerical Ability~50 marks
Mains (Officer Scale-I) - General Awareness~40 marks
Mains (Officer Scale-I) - English/Hindi Language~40 marks
Mains (Officer Scale-I) - Computer Knowledge~20 marks (Mains total: 200 Q / 200 marks, 120 min, 5 sections)
Mains (Office Assistant) - Reasoning, Numerical Ability, General Awareness, English/Hindi, Computer Knowledgesame 200 Q / 200 marks / 120 min structure as Officer Scale-I Mains

Sourced from 2026-cycle secondary aggregators reporting the CRP RRB XV 2026 notification; the Mains section-wise mark split (50/50/40/40/20) is the commonly reported approximate distribution across sources but exact per-section figures were not independently cross-verified against the official PDF, so treat those as moderate-confidence.Fee and overall Prelims/Mains totals (80/80 and 200/200) were consistent across all sources checked.

Syllabus

A verified, topic-by-topic syllabus for this exam isn't published yet — browse other exams with a syllabus, or check the official notification above.

Browse Syllabus Directory →

Need study material? Browse Study Resources →

Selection Process

Online CBT.Officer Scale-I and Office Assistant have Prelims (qualifying) + Mains;Officer Scale-II and III (specialist/generalist) have a Single Combined Written Exam only, followed by interview for Scale I/II/III (Office Assistant has no interview)

Career

Not covered by IBPS — each Regional Rural Bank sets its own promotion policy, and no figures are available here.

Source & Verification

SourceOfficial notification — issued by Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) View official notification ↗
Not yet confirmedThese are shown with a “Not confirmed” tag. Check them on the official notification before relying on them.
NoteThis is the CRP RRBs XIV (2025) cycle — the most recently closed IBPS RRB cycle as of this verification (26 Aug 2026); no CRP RRBs XV notification had been published on ibps.in as of that date, though several coaching/aggregator sites speculate a next cycle "on 31 Aug 2026" — that date is unconfirmed and not sourced to any official IBPS document, so it is not used here.Officer (Scale I/II/III) and Office Assistant posts share a single detailed notification and common important-dates schedule, but candidates apply and pay fees separately per track — treated here as one entry per the SSC-GD-style multi-post convention.RESOLVED (04 Sep 2026): total vacancy count was previously disputed across secondary sources (13,217 / 13,294 / 13,301 / 13,516 variously reported) — this has now been settled by manually summing every state/bank row of the primary notification's own "Annexure I: Vacancies under CRP RRBs XIV (INDICATIVE)" table (Officers 5,279 [Scale I 3,928, Scale II 1,149, Scale III 202] + Office Assistants 8,022 = 13,301).This matches exactly one of the previously-circulating secondary figures; the others likely reflect later corrigenda issued after this initial notification and are not what "13,301" represents.IBPS itself labels these figures "INDICATIVE" and subject to revision.Pay scale is NOT stated in the IBPS notification itself (RRB officer/assistant pay follows the NABARD/RRB bipartite wage settlement administered separately from IBPS); figures below are coaching-site reporting of the pay scale, not an IBPS-published figure — flagged accordingly.

FAQs

Is IBPS RRB Officer Scale-I different in exam pattern from IBPS PO?

Yes — RRB Officer Scale-I Prelims has just 2 sections (Reasoning, Numerical Ability) instead of 3, is shorter (45 min vs 60 min), and RRB has no separate Descriptive Test in Mains, unlike IBPS PO.

Do Officer Scale-II and III candidates take a Prelims exam?

No — Officer Scale-II (Specialist/Generalist) and Scale-III posts have only a single online Mains-equivalent exam, no separate Prelims stage.

Is there a language option in the IBPS RRB Mains exam?

Yes, candidates can generally choose between English and Hindi for the language-based section of the exam.

Does Office Assistant recruitment include an interview?

No, Office Assistant (Multipurpose) selection is based on Prelims + Mains only, with no interview; Officer posts (Scale I/II/III) do include an interview stage.

GovBabu is independent and not affiliated with UPSC, SSC, IBPS, Railway, BPSC or any government body. Requirement details are compiled from official notifications where available — always confirm against the current official notification before submitting.